“Bleu Santorini”

 

definitesantorini.JPG

 

I definitely had a blast painting Santorini Blue! It is my second watercolor canvas, after the one I painted for my mom, “L’heure du thé” (Tea Time). One lesson I am learning as I watercolor is to never give up: it takes time before the blank canvas, even after being painted with the main colors, begin to look like something as you add darker colors to create contrasts, and tinted water to create shadows… Posting one last picture before I part with my Bleu Santorini, a gift to one of my madly-in-love-with-Greece friends ! Let me know what you think about it, I really look forward to becoming better at this !

2 thoughts on ““Bleu Santorini”

Leave a Reply

