A walk in nature

vendome verdure.jpg

Welcome to Vendôme, my hometown

Go out for a walk.

Seriously. Heavens declare the glory of God, the skies proclaim the work of His hands.

Today was not a perfect day. I found myself fighting and struggling with some thoughts and sins in different areas and, by the grace of God, I am learning to not get discouraged but to pick myself up and to run to God instead of running away from Him. So right after I finished my shift at 12:oo AM at the hospital, I headed for the local garden, a beautiful paradise we are lucky to have right in front of the hospital.

And so I took a long walk and it seems that there, time stops and you have all the time to reflect and pause. I love that place.

I watched the graceful mandarin ducks gliding on water. The beautiful peacock with its long train. Talkative littles budgies and colorful parrots of various breeds. Flamingos. Bamboos. Flowers of all kinds. A little farm with chickens and goats.

And honestly, somebody has to write a PhD or a dissertation about why nature feels so good. In my studies, I had the chance to study plants and their properties and recently, I took, for my sleeping troubles Passiflora Incarnata, which is the passion fruit flower: it works !

Passiflora-incarnata.696

Google images. What a stunning flower, too.

The genius of God never ceases to amaze me. Nature is such a beautiful theatre, a quiet place, a solace of rest and it’s no wonder the perfect early days in Eden took place in a garden.

If you are tired, maybe it’s time to turn off computers, grab a thermos of tea and go out for a walk. Honestly. It is a neglected medicine…

Leave a Reply

