A student’s diary:

bureau

Studies:

Today I covered:

-Hypothyroidism

-Epileptic seizures

-Osteoporosis

-One type of cancer

-Cardiac arrhytmias

-Psoriasis

-Gout

And then took a huge nap !

Karma, yoga, incense, Buddha and namaste:

You are probably encountering those words regularly, these days.

I then prepared dinner and listened, while I was eating, to a short 13 minutes podcast by Ravi Zacharias, “The Spurious Glitter of Pantheism”. The religion I have the most studied is Islam, and so far my knowledge about Eastern religions is very limited. However, I am observing a new phenomenon in our society, as probably all of us are, whether we are living in America or France.

I had the occasion, during my internship this year, to get to know a young woman in my class, whom I did not know really well until this year. And as I was talking to her, I came to realize that she was practicing yoga and that she loved Buddha’s teaching. Yesterday, I noticed that a girl who was with me in highschool- a lady who had lots of questions about life, who loved to think, and was obviously trying to figure out the meaning of life– has become involved in buddhism to such an extent that she is blogging about it, had interviews with a buddhist monk, and, when she comes back from work, starts her essential oil diffuser, lights incense sticks, and meditates.

I might have an idea why more and more young people are attracted to that zen, green religion but I think it would be interesting to study that as this trend is spreading and we will probably meet colleagues or people that will “profess” New Age ideas. Ravi Zacharias is a reference when it comes to Hinduism and Buddhism.

And now, I am getting back to my desk ! *The student life*

 

Have a nice evening in the Presence of our Lord Jesus-Christ, our Only Rock,

 

Stéphanie

Leave a Reply

