OOTD: One skirt, two looks !

Hello ladies,

I am so glad to be back on the blog ! I was quite busy this week as I was trying to finish all my projects before starting the second internship of the year at the hospital, hence the lack of posts. I just love writing. I’d do that all day long if I could. I’d do calligraphy, I’d write books for children, I’d…well, let’s move on to today’s post, shall we ?

I had fun doing my OOTD last time, and I thought the experience was enjoyable and that I would repeat it ! Though I am not pretending to be a fashion blogger or a beauty editor, I remember, when I was sixteen, as I was starting to pick modest outfits, that I would browse blogs to find some inspiration.Some were really good, but I would rarely find bloggers who had my petite figure: I am not that short (though I am one of the shortest girls of my class), but I am not tall enough to wear floor-lenght dresses and skirts- maxi dresses are definitely not for me, unless I would want to wear them to mop the floor as I walk. So basically, I tend to wear skirts that cover the knees and I got used to that knee-lenght skirt look that both suits me and is modest at the same time.

The second reason I am starting to post OOTD pictures on the blog is that often, when you browse for modest outfits on Pinterest, you often find there modest dresses, sure, but either straight out of the runway with impossibly high heels that will ruin your walk after only 40 minutes (uncomfortable)- or pictures that are Photoshopped and with such an elaborate makeup and hairstyle that it would take you half a day to recreate the look (unrealistic):

myalim.jpg
Mayim Bialik: Lovely and modest ! But a little too fancy for everyday.

That’s why I choosed to post “quick selfies” (since I am living on my own) that I take before heading to work, that are not retouched, and the lighting could be better and all but that’s what I want to show: the real me, with the habitual amount of makeup I wear on a daily basis. After all, we want to look nice… but we have better things to do that to stay all day long in front of the mirror, right ?

As we say in France, “trêve de bavardages” (without further ado), two OOTD ! I love using the same items and combining them with different tops and accessories.

IMG_2272.JPG

Autumn

Black denim skirt, champagne white-dotted tee-shirt and a taupe cardigan

Today, I wore the same skirt with a plain elbow sleeve top and black boots, some golden accessories to add a bit of color to all that black…and a béret ! Vive la France !

IMG_2280.JPG
Parisienne
IMG_2281.JPG
A little close-up ! Taking selfies is definitely not that easy…

I loved doing this post ! Please let me know if you would like to see more OOTD’s and if you have any requests/questions. I love reading your comments and nothing makes me more happy than getting to know my readers !

 

 

One thought on “OOTD: One skirt, two looks !

Leave a Reply

