Lunchtime thoughts

Monet-painting-Lunch-300x243

Claude Monet

note: I love reading (and eating) during my lunch break. Usually, I’ll eat at home so that often leaves me time to read a page or two. I thought I’d share what I read in a quick post every now and then ! It’s all about good thoughts and food here !

“Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me.” (Rev 3:20)

Christ stood without; knocking, by the dealings of his providence, the warnings and teaching of his word, and the influences of his Spirit. Christ still graciously, by his word and Spirit, comes to the door of the hearts of sinners. Those who open to him shall enjoy his presence. If what he finds would make but a poor feast, what he brings will supply a rich one. He will give fresh supplies of graces and comforts (Matthew Henry)

Leave a Reply

