From the Web: notes and outlines of Mere Christianity

typewriter

I have a love-hate relationship with the Internet.

I hate it because of its ability to distract you when you’re supposed to be studying or cleaning the kitchen- I’ll blame that on my lack of discipline- and I love it when I run into the exact thing I was looking for. Mere Christianity is, in my humble opinion, one of the best apologetic books I know (reading back that sentence, that might sound as if I had read TONS of apologetic books, which is not the case, only a few, actually-but come on, let us be honest and admit that Mere Christianity is one massive monument combining abstract realities with beautiful illustrations, which makes reading it a pure delight, both for the thinker and the fiction addict).

However, everything in the book is so quotable and so relevant that I have a hard time summarizing the great lines of the book – Okay, I haven’t tried ^^ but I know it would be difficult.

Today, the Internet reedeemed itself by giving me a nice, complete yet concise outline of the book. If you haven’t read the book, and you are looking for a quick “summary”, may I suggest you to take a look at it ? And if you have read the book and, perhaps, you need a good basis to start building an apologetic plan, then it’s also good for you. Click here for the link- special thanks to Andrew Dósa from the C.S Lewis Society of California for writing it !

Leave a Reply

