From the web- brought to you by the C.S Lewis Institute

lewis

That picture. My favorite author, writing, and probably drinking tea. I’d frame it.

Today, I came across a tweet, posted by the C.S Lewis institute, with a link to an article they posted in 2008, “Growing up Spiritually”. It was a huge encouragement since lately, my heart was heavy, as I am someone who tends to trust her feelings, and I was wondering why I could not sense the presence of God in my life. I thought I’d share it and I hope it will encourage you as well if you are currently feeling a bit down. I now love the Reflections page on that site !

Please note, if you are not familiar with C.S Lewis writings, that the Screwtape Letters are a satirical novel, taking the form of letters a demon, Screwtape, writes to a young demon, Wormwood. The paragraph in the text is an excerpt of The Screwtape Letters.

“For we walk by faith, not by sight”

(2 Corinthians 5:7)

Leave a Reply

